Now 10% discount in the newsletter!



"Happiness is the meaning and purpose of life, the whole aim and end of human existence".

Aristotle said these words more than 2,000 years ago, and they still ring true today. Happiness is a broad term that describes the experience of positive emotions such as joy, contentment, and satisfaction.

Recent research shows that being happier doesn't just make you feel better - it actually comes with a whole host of potential health benefits.

How can being happy make you healthier?

Being happy promotes a number of lifestyle habits that are important for overall health. Happy people tend to eat healthier, with higher intakes of fruits, vegetables, and whole grains.

A study of more than 7,000 adults found that those with positive well-being were 47% more likely to consume fresh fruits and vegetables than their less positive counterparts.

Diets rich in fruits and vegetables were consistently linked to a range of health benefits, including lower risk of diabetes, stroke and heart disease.

In the same study of 7,000 adults, researchers found that individuals with positive well-being were 33% more likely to be physically active, with 10 or more hours of physical activity per week.

Regular physical activity helps build strong bones, increase energy levels, reduce body fat, and lower blood pressure.

Healthy sleep

In addition, increased satisfaction can also improve sleep habits, which is important for concentration, productivity, physical performance, and maintaining a healthy weight.

A study of over 700 adults found that sleep problems, including difficulty falling asleep, were 47% higher among those who reported low positive well-being.

Nevertheless, a 2016 review of 44 studies concluded that while there appears to be an association between positive well-being and sleep outcomes, further research from well-designed studies is needed to confirm these findings.

Summary:

Being happy can help promote a healthy lifestyle. Studies show that happier people are more likely to eat healthier and be more physically active.

Ways to increase happiness

Being happy doesn't just make you feel better - it's also incredibly beneficial for your health.Here are 7 scientifically proven ways to be happier.
  1. Express gratitude: You can increase your happiness by focusing on the things you're grateful for. One way to practice gratitude is to write down three things you are grateful for at the end of each day
  2. Get active: aerobic exercise, also called cardio, is the most effective type of exercise for increasing happiness. Going for a walk or playing tennis is not only good for your physical health, but it also helps lift your mood.
  3. Give yourself a good night's rest: lack of sleep can have a negative impact on your happiness levels. If you're having trouble falling asleep or staying asleep, check out these Tips (English language) for a better night's sleep.
  4. Spend lots of time outdoors: Take a walk in the park or get your hands dirty in the garden. Just five minutes of outdoor exercise is enough to significantly improve your mood.
  5. Meditate: meditating regularly can increase your sense of happiness and also bring a number of other benefits, including reducing stress and improving sleep.
  6. Eat healthy: Studies show: The more fruits and vegetables you eat, the happier you'll be. In addition, eating more fruits and vegetables also improves your health in the long run.
  7. Our dietary supplement serotalin😎 (Here go to the Mood Enhancer Test & Compare 2020)

    Sources:

    https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22748749/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22149606/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5387968/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25073782/https://academic.oup.com/jn/article/136/10/2588/4746701https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16443039/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16937952/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19927142/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/9400906/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26428445/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/8776790/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/10329298/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18374740/https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/abs/pii/S1087079216300685https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/15699534/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17101814/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/12883117/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16293394/https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s10902-008-9104-7https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19944130/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/9695136/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/15992570/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17916595/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1088362/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16213629/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17157442/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21398040/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17012526/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3712514/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4608236/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21727096/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18056547/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/20164244/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26048390/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18080207/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25661731/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2593933/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16650588/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/11680555/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3410957/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3063951/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1693418/pdf/15347528.pdfhttps://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/15382991/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/11292267/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/12585811/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16029091/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26085289/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/20337470/https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/abs/pii/S0191886915005450https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s10902-016-9749-6https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25080035/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4940663/
    English
    English

Glück made in Germany 🇩🇪



"Glück ist der Sinn und Zweck des Lebens, das ganze Ziel und Ende der menschlichen Existenz".

Aristoteles sagte diese Worte vor mehr als 2.000 Jahren, und sie klingen auch heute noch wahr. Glück ist ein weit gefasster Begriff, der die Erfahrung positiver Emotionen wie Freude, Zufriedenheit und Befriedigung beschreibt.

Neuere Forschungen zeigen, dass man sich nicht nur besser fühlt, wenn man glücklicher ist - es bringt sogar eine ganze Reihe potenzieller gesundheitlicher Vorteile mit sich.

 

Wie kann Glücklichsein gesünder machen?

Glücklich sein fördert eine Reihe von Lebensgewohnheiten, die für die allgemeine Gesundheit wichtig sind. Glückliche Menschen neigen dazu, sich gesünder zu ernähren, mit einer höheren Aufnahme von Obst, Gemüse und Vollkorngetreide.

Eine Studie mit mehr als 7.000 Erwachsenen ergab, dass Personen mit einem positiven Wohlbefinden mit einer 47% höheren Wahrscheinlichkeit frisches Obst und Gemüse verzehren als ihre weniger positiven Kollegen.

Diäten, die reich an Obst und Gemüse sind, wurden durchwegs mit einer Reihe von gesundheitlichen Vorteilen in Verbindung gebracht, darunter ein geringeres Risiko für Diabetes, Schlaganfall und Herzerkrankungen.

In derselben Studie mit 7.000 Erwachsenen fanden Forscher heraus, dass Personen mit einem positiven Wohlbefinden mit einer 33% höherer Wahrscheinlichkeit körperlich aktiv waren, mit 10 oder mehr Stunden körperlicher Aktivität pro Woche.

Regelmäßige körperliche Aktivität hilft, starke Knochen aufzubauen, das Energieniveau zu erhöhen, Körperfett zu verringern und den Blutdruck zu senken.

 

Gesunder Schlaf

Darüber hinaus kann eine höhere Zufriedenheit auch die Schlafgewohnheiten verbessern, was für Konzentration, Produktivität, körperliche Leistungsfähigkeit und die Aufrechterhaltung eines gesunden Gewichts wichtig ist.

Eine Studie mit über 700 Erwachsenen fand heraus, dass Schlafprobleme, einschließlich Einschlafstörungen, bei denjenigen, die über ein geringes positives Wohlbefinden berichteten, um 47% höher waren.

Dennoch kam eine 2016 durchgeführte Überprüfung von 44 Studien zu dem Schluss, dass es zwar einen Zusammenhang zwischen positivem Wohlbefinden und Schlafergebnissen zu geben scheint, dass jedoch weitere Untersuchungen aus gut konzipierten Studien erforderlich sind, um diese Ergebnisse zu bestätigen.

 

Zusammenfassung:

Glücklich sein kann dazu beitragen, einen gesunden Lebensstil zu fördern. Studien zeigen, dass glücklichere Menschen sich mit größerer Wahrscheinlichkeit gesünder ernähren und körperlich aktiver sind.

 

Wege zur Steigerung des Glücks

Glücklich zu sein bedeutet nicht nur, dass man sich besser fühlt - es ist auch unglaublich vorteilhaft für die Gesundheit.Hier sind 7 wissenschaftlich erwiesene Möglichkeiten, glücklicher zu werden.
  1. Dankbarkeit ausdrücken: Du kannst dein Glück erhöhen, indem du dich auf die Dinge konzentrierst, für die du dankbar bist. Eine Möglichkeit, Dankbarkeit zu üben, besteht darin, am Ende eines jeden Tages drei Dinge aufzuschreiben, für die man dankbar ist
  2. Werde aktiv: Aerobes Training, auch Kardio genannt, ist die effektivste Art der Übung zur Steigerung des Glücks. Spaziergänge oder Tennisspielen sind nicht nur gut für deine körperliche Gesundheit, sondern helfen auch, die Stimmung zu heben.
  3. Gönne dir eine gute Nachtruhe: Schlafmangel kann sich negativ auf dein Glücksempfinden auswirken. Wenn du Probleme mit dem Einschlafen oder Durchschlafen hast, dann lese diese Tipps (englische Sprache) für einen besseren Schlaf.
  4. Verbringen viel Zeit im Freien: Mach einen Spaziergang im Park oder mache dir im Garten die Hände schmutzig. Schon fünf Minuten Bewegung im Freien reichen aus, um deine Stimmung deutlich zu verbessern.
  5. Meditiere: Regelmäßige Meditation kann das Glücksempfinden steigern und auch eine Reihe anderer Vorteile bringen, darunter den Abbau von Stress und die Verbesserung des Schlafs.
  6. Gesunde Ernährung: Studien zeigen: Je mehr Obst und Gemüse du isst, desto glücklicher wirst du. Darüber hinaus verbessert der Verzehr von mehr Obst und Gemüse langfristig auch deine Gesundheit.
  7. Unser Nahrungsergänzungsmittel Serotalin😎 (hier gehts zum Stimmungsaufheller Test & Vergleich 2020)
     

    Quellen:

    https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22748749/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22149606/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5387968/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25073782/https://academic.oup.com/jn/article/136/10/2588/4746701https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16443039/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16937952/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19927142/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/9400906/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26428445/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/8776790/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/10329298/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18374740/https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/abs/pii/S1087079216300685https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/15699534/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17101814/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/12883117/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16293394/https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s10902-008-9104-7https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19944130/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/9695136/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/15992570/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17916595/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1088362/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16213629/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17157442/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21398040/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17012526/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3712514/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4608236/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21727096/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18056547/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/20164244/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26048390/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18080207/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25661731/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2593933/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16650588/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/11680555/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3410957/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3063951/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1693418/pdf/15347528.pdfhttps://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/15382991/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/11292267/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/12585811/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16029091/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26085289/https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/20337470/https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/abs/pii/S0191886915005450https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s10902-016-9749-6https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25080035/https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4940663/